Can I delete items from my Trov?

You can delete items in your account by manually selecting items in your Trov and then deleting them. Please note that while you can delete items from your Trov and deactivate your Trov account, if you have purchased protection at any point in the past for an item, we are required by law to retain certain account information about you as well as any items for which protection was ever purchased.

See below for specific steps on how to do this on iOS and Android.

iOS: You can delete your archived items by navigating to the Archive section of My Trov and tapping on “Select” at the top right which allows you to multi-select as indicated by the checks. once all your items are selected tap the 'Delete' button and confirm to remove your items. If the item you want to delete is not yet in the Archive section, first navigate to the My Trov section and select your item to move it to the Archive section. Once your item is archived you will be able to delete it.

Android: You can delete your items by navigating to the Archive section of My Trov and then tapping and holding down an item until it stays selected and shows you additional options at the top. Continue selecting all your items and then tap the trash can icon located at the top right to delete. If the item you want to delete is not yet in the Archive section, first navigate to the My Trov section and select your item to move it to the Archive section. Once your item is archived you will be able to delete it.

Please note, if you have purchased Trov Protection for an item you can delete this item from your Trov and deactivate your account, but we are required by law to keep information about you and any item for which protection was purchased. Therefore, while you can delete any items from your Trov and even deactivate your account with us,  we must keep certain information as required by applicable laws.